PDA

View Full Version : NRA members in favor of universal background checks?

bullet maker 57
10-06-2015, 06:05 PM
Life member. Not I!

captaint
10-06-2015, 06:22 PM
The "universal background checks" THEY refer to now, are MUCH more than background checks. I've been buying handguns since about 1973 and I've N E V E R purchased one without passing a background check. N E V E R !!! I will never buy into the theory that making restrictive "laws" for law abiding citizens will ever have an effect on criminals. Criminals live in a different society than the rest of us. They can't begin to care about any law. Any.. Can't buy it. Never have. Never will. Period..
Problem is, it's harder to put the criminals in jail and keep them there than to just make a new "law" and feel all good about yourself. NRA annual member since 1971.

Big Boomer
10-06-2015, 06:26 PM
NRA life member. No to background checks or any form of infringement. The 2nd Amendment is all I need to carry concealed, hunt, fish, farm, go to the grocery or anything else I choose to do. Big Boomer

ColdBlueSteel
10-06-2015, 06:31 PM
I have a concealed carry permit, passed a background check by BATFE and the Secret Service because I work in their facilities. What the hell do I need with a background check to buy a gun?

troyboy
10-06-2015, 06:34 PM
It is you right as an American to own and bare arms. It is in our second amendment.

Riverpigusmc
10-06-2015, 06:44 PM
absolutely not. And nobody polled me except right here

edctexas
10-06-2015, 07:02 PM
I would consider background checks when the government enforces the guns laws already on the books. Cops arrest a guy and he has a concealed handgun. He has a prior conviction. But he skates on a plea deal and the gun violation is not even prosecuted. This BS goes on and on! My wife and I think we have too many guns laws on the books already. They don't even hammer the thugs with those laws, cause federal prosecution is too expensive and too much trouble.

Ed C