RotoMetals2RepackboxLee PrecisionMidSouth Shooters Supply
Inline FabricationReloading EverythingSnyders JerkyLoad Data
Titan Reloading Wideners
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Suppressors yay

Boolit Buddy

Suppressors yay

Has anyone here designed submitted and built their own suppressor. I've been researching the idea and think it could be alot of fun and very satisfying. Is it too much of a paperwork hassle? Sorry if this has been discussed alot and please refer me to posts. I'm using my phone and I'm not very good at navigating with it yet.

Boolit Master
    What the world calls "Global Warming", we in Arizona call "Summer Time."
    I've dreamed of doing all of those things but have not done so yet. I have the machinery to build my own but I lack the patience and finances to proceed with any of my designs.

The cylindrical housings for the builds I've had in mind are the easy parts of such a build. The designs I've considered for my internals involved the use of Direct-Metal-Laser-Sintering. (DMLS) With this 3D printing technology I'd be able to create baffles with the type of geometry that would be nearly impossible to machine with conventional machining methods.

Also, these geometrically optimized suppressor baffles can be made of any or all the same metals used for making conventional suppressors; ie, Stainless steel, inconel and titanium. It's an expensive way to go but I'm more than just a little bit sure it would work just like I'm sure that for me, such suppressor builds will remain in the realm of my dreams indefinitely; unless I win the lottery or the passing of some long lost relative bequeaths a wad of cash to fuel those dreams.

HollowPoint

Boolit Master