Snyders JerkyLoad DataMidSouth Shooters SupplyRotoMetals2
Reloading EverythingInline FabricationRepackboxWideners
Lee Precision Titan Reloading

Thread: Lynotype + ? = Usable Casting Alloys

Boolit Mold

Lynotype + ? = Usable Casting Alloys

I'm new to the sight but have viewed it many times in the past. I have several hundred pounds of Lynotype lead that I wish to use for casting bullets. I've cast bullets in the past, a long time ago, but never used Lynotype lead before. Does anyone know of formulas to use for adding pure lead or wheel weights to Lynotype. I looked through a few threads but didn't see anything specific. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

P.S. i also tried to become a paying member but the only payment option given is PayPal. Are there no other options or do I have to get a PayPal account?

Banned

Quote Originally Posted by twinscrewcanoe View Post
    I'm new to the sight but have viewed it many times in the past. I have several hundred pounds of Lynotype lead that I wish to use for casting bullets. I've cast bullets in the past, a long time ago, but never used Lynotype lead before. Does anyone know of formulas to use for adding pure lead or wheel weights to Lynotype. I looked through a few threads but didn't see anything specific. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

P.S. i also tried to become a paying member but the only payment option given is PayPal. Are there no other options or do I have to get a PayPal account?
    Welcome to the Forum. What are you planning to cast for. Add 4 pounds of linotype to 15 pounds of soft lead and you have a good pistol alloy..

Boolit Mold
    Quote Originally Posted by dondiego View Post
    Welcome to the Forum. What are you planning to cast for. Add 4 pounds of linotype to 15 pounds of soft lead and you have a good pistol alloy..
    I am casting for pistol and rifle. Thanks for the info.

Super Moderator