Titan ReloadingMidSouth Shooters SupplySnyders JerkyWideners
RepackboxReloading EverythingRotoMetals2Inline Fabrication
Lee Precision Load Data

Thread: Brass sorting

Boolit Mold

Brass sorting

I have been sitting on 2000 lbs of brass now for about 2 years. I was wondering if anyone would any idea of an easy way to separate it? I have seen the different types you sit on a 5 gallon bucket and was wondering if they work. Need help!

2000 lbs.!! That should keep you busy for most of the weekend.

I'd check all the angles of what you want for it, and how or who you're selling it to before investing the time to sort it. You may not need to sort it. jd
    It seems that people who do almost nothing, often complain loudly when it's time to do it.

Boolit Mold
    I have some that has got white tarnish on them and they will probably be trashed. I have seen 458 win mag all the way down to 380's. Even some 50 big. There are a lot I want to use but the rest will probably be listed on here once I know they are ok.

Boolit Master

Yellow is for 45 acp, 45 colt hangs down but stays in the container
    Blue is .40, 38 hangs down
    Black is for 9mm and will hold .223.
    They "work" but you have to 'work' them!
    I just did 2, five gallon buckets of straight 45, 40, 9mm and .223.
    I was in no hurry and it took me about three days. You will touch just about every piece of brass.

9mm hangs up in 40 cal.
    40 hangs up in 45.
    And you can have all three stuck together. Oh and 223 hangs up in 45 acp also.

Boolit Buddy
    And 380's are difficult to find and separate from 9 mm unless you have the optional metal plate. With 2000 pounds, you're going to need something for the 9mm versus 380 if you want to separate them.

Also, the trays get overloaded quickly. You can only dump in about 5 lbs at a time before there is not enough room for the items to fall down.

Good luck!

Boolit Master