RepackboxInline FabricationTitan ReloadingLoad Data
Reloading EverythingWidenersMidSouth Shooters SupplySnyders Jerky
Lee Precision RotoMetals2

Thread: Subsonic 45-70 boolit options

Boolit Mold

Subsonic 45-70 boolit options

Good evening everyone,
    let me start by saying that I'm not new to reloading, but I am new to using cast boolits. I'm looking for boolit options to load a 550gr+ round around 1050 fps. So far the only heavy options I am seeing in stock anywhere is this one http://www.acmebullet.com/Bullets/45...product_id=537 .
    Does anyone with experience know if I would run into issues using this casting, or have any suggestions for another round?
    I would also be more than happy to a heavy mold or some cast boolits off a forum members hands if they have some they would like to get rid of.
    Thank you for any help.
    Last edited by Rev_DStan; 08-31-2022 at 10:17 PM.

Boolit Master

First, maybe tell us what rifle you're going to shoot it in. Then get with Tom at Accuratemolds.com and tell him what you need or pick one from his catalog. You will have a great mold in short order.
    Good Luck,
    Rick

Boolit Mold
    It will be shot from a Henry X model. It will have a can on it, but it is user serviceable, so lead fouling isn't an issue.

Boolit Master

I don't have an answer, but felt compelled to suggest you may be teetering on the edge of soliciting to buy something. Forum rules prohibit buying or selling anywhere except in the Swap and Selling forum. I'd suggest editing that last sentence a wee bit to stay on the right side of things.

You have been a member for quite a while but have only two posts, so I don't know if you are allowed to post in Swapping n Selling or not.
    “Some people spend an entire lifetime wondering if they made a difference in the world. But, the Marines don't have that problem.” Ronald Reagan

Boolit Mold