Titan ReloadingInline FabricationRotoMetals2Reloading Everything
Load DataWidenersLee PrecisionMidSouth Shooters Supply
Repackbox
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: White glue for roll crimps?

Boolit Master

White glue for roll crimps?

I just started playing with roll crimps now that my tool arrived... Have a question.

I have seen some posts that say you can put a bead of white glue at the roll crimp where it is touching the overshot card..

This good practice?

Boolit Grand Master

You might be reading about alternatives to roll crimping. Especially loading full brass shells, a lot of guys glue their overshot card rather than crimp it in.

If you are trying to waterproof ammo I'm a believer in it mostly being feel good. Even fold crimps are next to impossible to truly seal meaningfully. Many think they do, but cut the crimp off, and you will find a lot of them still show light through.

Boolit Master

Thanks.

Boolit Mold
    I’m a fan of roll crimping if for no other reason I like how it looks. I have soaked myself duck hunting and am equally effective at getting my shells wet on the inside with or without a sealant, fold crimp or rolled. Now I carry my shells in a zip lock type bag and call it good.

Boolit Grand Master

Quote Originally Posted by Malheur View Post
    I’m a fan of roll crimping if for no other reason I like how it looks. I have soaked myself duck hunting and am equally effective at getting my shells wet on the inside with or without a sealant, fold crimp or rolled. Now I carry my shells in a zip lock type bag and call it good.