WidenersLoad DataLee PrecisionMidSouth Shooters Supply
Titan ReloadingReloading EverythingRotoMetals2Inline Fabrication
Repackbox

Thread: Thompson Contender Barrel Problems

Boolit Mold

Thompson Contender Barrel Problems

Hi, new member here I found this forum because of searching my TC Contender switching barrels problem. I have an original TC Contender (Mountain Lion inscribed receiver) in .35 Rem. Super 14 Serial No. 324406. I purchased a Super 14 barrel in .223 at a gun show in beautiful condition, but it will not get past the hammer block when fired. My .35 fires fine, and the barrels are extremely identical visually. I found a Forum thread here: https://castboolits.gunloads.com/sho...Barrel-Problem
    I'm hoping some of the contributors are still around here to help me. I called TC, only to find out that they were purchased by S&W and can't help me because I am not the original purchaser. I am a retired machinist, and have the skills to repair this if I know where to look. I have the original manual with the parts list. I would be grateful if someone could point me in the right direction, even another forum. I would love to know the year of my TC given it's serial No. TY

Boolit Master
    Contact BellmTC. Here’s his address: https://www.bellmtcs.com/

Boolit Buddy
    According to a lookup table I found online, your serial number is from 1988.

The cool thing about T/C Contenders is that every barrel ever made will fit on every frame ever made- except they don't always and you sometimes need to get into fitting barrels to work on a particular frame.