MidSouth Shooters SupplyLee PrecisionWidenersLoad Data
RotoMetals2Reloading EverythingRepackboxInline Fabrication
Titan Reloading

Thread: lf recommendations for no optics world

lf recommendations for no optics world

for learning purposes only, assuming a world where no scopes or red dots existed...

what open sight system would you recommend I put on my AR platform with pica-tinny rails?

is putting a dab of white-out on my front sight post the best option given the standard peep sight with black front sight post?

I'm looking for a way to put open sights on an AR platform that I can pick up easily.

Are fiber optics the way to go? Trijicon cancer glowies? Something from the Fallout universe?

I have no experience with these things under pressure. I have read of wondrous things but I would like to hear hands on review. Especially from those who have shot competition on 2-way live-fire ranges.

please and thank you, masters

(application is CQB)

Boolit Grand Master

PrestoColumbus

what open sight system would you recommend I put on my AR platform with pica-tinny rails?

There are numerous add on aperture rear sight and front sights available that emulate the original military sights. That gives a time proven sight picture for most all applications.

is putting a dab of white-out on my front sight post the best option given the standard peep sight with black front sight post?

I'm looking for a way to put open sights on an AR platform that I can pick up easily.

Refer to my first answer.

Are fiber optics the way to go? Trijicon cancer glowies? Something from the Fallout universe?

No, refer to my first answer.

I have no experience with these things under pressure. I have read of wondrous things but I would like to hear hands on review. Especially from those who have shot competition on 2-way live-fire ranges.