WidenersRotoMetals2Lee PrecisionLoad Data
RepackboxSnyders JerkyInline FabricationTitan Reloading
Reloading Everything MidSouth Shooters Supply

Thread: Mold for a 380 auto

Boolit Master

Mold for a 380 auto

We have two LCP 380s in the family and I'm thinking cast just for a little 5 yard practice and to make sure the pistols are running ok.

I thinking of the Lee TL356- 95-RN or the 356-102-1R.

Any of you fellows have any first hand experience with either of these two molds in a 380 auto? Empirical experience in a LCP from either one of the Lee molds would be nice.

Boolit Master
    I started playing with cast in 380 . A buddy picked up a 2 cavity Lee mold that has been discontinued that drops a 115 gr round nose at around .357 so that's what I have been using . They clump together pretty good up close but hit several inches high , I think that little 105 gr swc could work if it feeds good . Getting precise small powder drops was a challenge .

Boolit Buddy
    I got feed up with the heavy bevels on the Lee 125gr TC mold and milled enough off the top th get a 100gr TC 6 cavity. They resemble the Hornaday hollow point without the hollow. Shoot and feed great in my PPKs and the wife's Bersa. I have the round nose mold but it was only available in 2 cavity and I had 2 of the 125 TC 6 cavity molds so 1 was sacrificed and it worked.

Bill

Boolit Master
    I load .380 ACP for a Bersa, Colt, and LCP. I have the Lee 356-102-1R but my favorite is the Lyman 356242 (90 gr.).
    COME AND TAKE IT
    Let’s Go Brandon!!!!

Boolit Buddy
    I have the Lee 95 grainer with the flatpoint. It works but I have to powdercoat and size at 357 to prevent leading. It feeds very good through my Lcp.

Boolit Master

Lee 358-105 six cavity.

Boolit Master