Titan ReloadingInline FabricationWidenersRotoMetals2
Snyders JerkyLee PrecisionRepackboxLoad Data
MidSouth Shooters Supply Reloading Everything

Thread: Help with H&G Mold selection

Boolit Bub

Help with H&G Mold selection

I have an opportunity to pick up these molds with handles. I am just getting started casting and do not know if these are fairly priced. I didn't get these molds today....but I might.

Are these priced right for what they are?

Hensley & Gibbs 8 Cavity 45 ACP Round Nose #34.451 $300
    Hensley & Gibbs 6 Cavity 45 Long Colt Round Nose Flat Point Loose Handle #22.454 $275
    Lyman 1 Cavity 45-70 Gov't. Round Nose 475 Grain #457406 A $65
    Hensley & Gibbs 6 Cavity 41 S&W Magnum Semi-Wadcutter #261-410 $250
    Hensley & Gibbs 6 Cavity 30 Carbine Round Nose #113.311 $200

I did buy this one.....Could not resist a Keith Original, hope I did ok.

Hensley & Gibbs 6 Cavity 45 Long Colt Semi-Wadcutter #501.454 (Taped Handle) $225

And these....

NEI Flat Point 4 Cavity 45-70 Gov't. Flat Point #458440 OGC $100
    Lyman 2 Cavity 45 Long Colt Flat Point 350 Grain #452651 AV $100

Again, not sure if I did ok....or paid a premium for these molds that are no longer in production.

Thanks in advance, and a bit of a noob so if this post belongs somewhere else?........(Other forums I belong to mods move them)......Please let me know.
    Last edited by Aeroscout; 12-22-2021 at 02:31 PM.

Boolit Buddy
    I've never had an H&G Mold but I've seen it written many times that they cast like a dream. Hard to say if you got a deal because the used mold market is very inflated right now. If you hold onto it long enough and drop enough boolits from it, it will be worth it. If nothing else you will likely be able to break even on it.

Boolit Master