Titan ReloadingWidenersRepackboxRotoMetals2
MidSouth Shooters SupplySnyders JerkyInline FabricationReloading Everything
Lee Precision Load Data

Thread: CETME (C308) Front sight adjustment

Boolit Master

CETME (C308) Front sight adjustment

A Century built CETME fell into my lap this weekend. Straight up trade for a WASR10. I took it out today and she ran great, but the front sight needs adjusted. She's printing around 12" high and 6" right at 50. I am totally new to the HK clone rifles. Is there a way to adjust this without the tool? If not, where can I find a cheap one?

Sarco has a Tapco cetme sight tool for $8 or so. Search "Cetme sight adjustment" for lots of info.

Sent from my SM-A716U using Tapatalk

Boolit Master
    If it's like an hk 91 a Phillips screwdriver will work on the rear sight but the front isn't adjustable.

Boolit Bub
    I have a cetme . I believe the front sight post is eccentric, to adjust for windage. The rear sight on mine was ground off, so bubba could try to mount a scope. welded an HK rear sight on, which is adjustable for windage. I think the cetme front sight as it is rotated, adjusts for windage.

I had a Century CETME. It lasted one magazine then fell apart. Century refused to honor the warranty, said it expired while on the distributors shelf.
    Do you have a ground bolt? If so, you might have to look into the +1,2,3 rollers to get proper bolt gap, or try to find an unground bolt. Century cut a LOT of corners with this rifle. Get a good gunsmith to check it over. To this day I will not buy anything that any of the Century drunken monkeys assembled. Good luck.

Boolit Bub