WidenersRepackboxRotoMetals2MidSouth Shooters Supply
Inline FabricationLoad DataReloading EverythingLee Precision
Titan Reloading
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Power Pistol powder

Boolit Buddy

Power Pistol powder

Fellow reloaders- I have seen reports where Power Pistol seems to be preferred over Unique for some heavier loads. Does anybody have experience with this powder and would care to comment ? Thanks, Bob

All I'll use in 9mm full power loads. Don't use it in anything else.
    Cognitive Dissident

Boolit Master

its all I use in 9mm as well.
    if you are ever being chased by a taxidermist, don't play dead

Northern Virginia, where the freeway does roam.
    The best 9mm powder I have used.

Boolit Master
    I found it no better than AA#7 for full power 9mm loads.

Winelover

Boolit Master

I am new to the powder. Having started using it only a few years ago but it has and is growing to become a favorite of mine.

Loading 380 W/231 I find max loads quick and decisively. With PP I reach the same velocity/ accuracy WITHOUT high pressure.

In 10mm I was really suprised, slowly working up I achieved 98% and plenty for my needs as compared to spiky 800x. Also accuracy has been stellar.

I even use for my 40 as my low velocity powder for comp loadings. Its shooting a 175 almost 850 in a 5" G35 and almost 1050 from my 8.5 pcc also excellent accuracy. I can A zone a sillouette @ 200 yards with that load holding the forehead.

I was a devout Red Dot/ Unique guy. Now PP will stand on my powder shelf right beside them.

CW
    NRA Life member • REMEMBER, FREEDOM IS NOT FREE its being paid for in BLOOD.
    Come visit my RUMBLE & uTube page's !!

https://www.RUMBLE.com/user/Cwlongshot
    https://youtube.com/channel/UCBOIIvlk30qD5a7xVLfmyfw

Boolit Buddy

I agree with what has been said above, Power Pistol works really good for me in 9mm and 40.

I also use it in the 9mm for hot loads.