MidSouth Shooters SupplyWidenersReloading EverythingInline Fabrication
Titan ReloadingSnyders JerkyLee PrecisionLoad Data
Repackbox RotoMetals2

Thread: Hollywood Presses - I know nothing!

Hollywood Presses - I know nothing!

Good morning everyone! Currently I have someone who may want to trade me some gear for a scooter Im selling. Im not really in the need for a new press, but I hear good things about these Hollywood presses.

Supposedly this is a Senior Turret. From the pic its missing the swage bar and I dont see any shell holders. What else could I be missing? I have been digging around and doing some searches on the castboolit site, but I am totally new to these presses so Im curious what any of the experts here could help with. What questions to ask the guy who has the press and what am I looking at here?

I apologize for the seemingly vague post. But the help of the collective group here would get me farther along a lot quicker than I could do by myself in a short period of time.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	hollywood.jpg 
Views:	119 
Size:	39.4 KB 
ID:	288483

Boolit Grand Master

What are you asking for the scooter? May be a good deal, may not be....
    My Anchor is holding fast!

Quote Originally Posted by mdi View Post
    What are you asking for the scooter? May be a good deal, may not be....
    Im asking $1700 for the scooter. Im not sure if the press would cover the asking price of the scooter. So the guy may need to sweeten the deal to get me to bite. Im seeing prices from $800-$2000 listed for hollywood turrets on the auction site we all love. Thats what is throwing me off. Is there some major differences between any of the Senior Turret presses?

Ive been looking up a bit more online as I go. But the price differences for what seem to be the same press are throwing me off because today is the first day Ive ever even looked into Hollywood presses

Banned