MidSouth Shooters SupplyWidenersTitan ReloadingInline Fabrication
RotoMetals2Load DataLee PrecisionReloading Everything
Repackbox
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Wad Suggestions for 00 Buckshot - What are your favorites?

Boolit Master

Wad Suggestions for 00 Buckshot - What are your favorites?

I'm new at the scatter gun game. 00 buck is the goal. Sourcing proper load data is mind numbing for me. This is partially due to scant supply availability, made worse by incomplete data sources. Every source I find lists only very specific recipes. Right now, I'm working with new Fiocchi hulls, or once fired Gold Medals and Win AA's. Powders - Unique, Longshot, and H Universal. Wads to include, MG42, Original Brush Wads, WAA12, 12S3, Verslite.

I'm doing my shopping at Ballistic Products. Already have their Buckshot "manual", which was near useless. Found one recipe and it patterned minute of barn door.

I would love to hear what wads you guys prefer for 00 buck loads. Would love some recipes, but I know most guys don't like providing them.

I recommend you check out Bubba Roundtree Outdoors on YouTube. Lots of info on Buck and Slugs. 00 Buck is a wide range of sizes, but lots of wads out there will work.

Boolit Master

You want full power or reduce low recoil loads?
    I have the Lyman shotgun loading manual.

Boolit Master

I'm ready to try both. Reduced recoil would be nice to at least start patterning some loads.

Boolit Master

Quote Originally Posted by ausrobbo View Post
    I recommend you check out Bubba Roundtree Outdoors on YouTube. Lots of info on Buck and Slugs. 00 Buck is a wide range of sizes, but lots of wads out there will work.
    I've watched a good deal of his content, but he is long winded. Isn't a issue, but I don't have the patience to watch a 30 minute video to get one recipe.

Boolit Master

That book has lots of options. Green dot makes some very pleasant reduced loads.

Boolit Master

Quote Originally Posted by Hanzy4200 View Post