Load DataLee PrecisionWidenersRotoMetals2
RepackboxReloading EverythingInline FabricationMidSouth Shooters Supply
Titan Reloading
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Welp, this will be interesting!

Welp, this will be interesting!

Well, midlife crisis comes in different forms. For me it appears that it’s taking a multi faceted attack. I’ve already become an accomplished pilot, and in the last two years I’ve bought a Ferrari, humvee, my girlfriend left and my dog died. But that stuff was all just for fun. Now for the real changes. I’m considering selling all my possessions and buying a sail boat, and sailing around the world. Now, I’m not rich, I’m just a welder in fact. So in order to do this I will have to sell all. And that includes guns and *gasp* THE RELOAD ROOM. Now, I’m very proud of my reloading room. I have spent 10 years buying, selling, making and re making tools that are the best possible versions of their respective tasks. I’ve built a VERY comprehensive setup and it all works incredibly well. Many of you have more stuff, and many have more $ tied up in tools, but for the average reloader I think my setup is well above average. So, now I need to disassemble it and sell all the pieces. This will be sort of fun because reloading tools tend to hold value very well. However there is so much stuff that it will be a lot of work. Another option is to sell the whole kit-n-kaboodle to a single person instead. This would have a big time saving advantage to me. But I’m not willing to take a beating on this stuff by any means. So, what do y’all think is best way to proceed? To give an idea of what it looks like here’s a quick snap shot:

Powder inventory includes over a dozen powders and total 50lbs
    Die sets are all either Dillon or Redding mostly and include
    300wm
    300bo
    45acp
    9mm
    45lc
    32-20
    Etc
    PRESSES:
    LnL progressive, Bullet feeder and custom collator, camera powder cop, custom mount, custom custom.