WidenersInline FabricationLoad DataRepackbox
Lee PrecisionMidSouth Shooters SupplyTitan ReloadingRotoMetals2
Reloading Everything

Thread: Shot and Slug load data

Boolit Mold

Shot and Slug load data

Hey,

I am new to reloading shotshell. I've just been collecting components so far, which has been slower than expected.

Anyway, I'm not being lazy. I am compiling load data from the net and waiting for a suppliers manual order before I place an online order. All I have been able to find locally are Win WAA12 and Claybuster clone WAA12L wads. Federal 209A, Cheddite CX200, and Remington STS primers. I have once fired Universal, Top Gun, and Clever T1 hulls, and I picked up Red and Green Dot to add to my supply of Universal powder. I have cast some Lee key drive slugs and #4 shot.

Without a manual I am not 100% confident to jump in to a load, especially cross referencing off the hop. Does anyone have a favorite load with any combination of these components? I haven't found data that calls for the specific hulls, but I have found I can use cheddite data for T1, and others are using Gold Medal data too. I would just appreciate some reassurance, or a load you like that I can reference to tighten my searches..
    Last edited by castinboolits; 05-11-2021 at 01:00 AM.

Boolit Master

Scott

You can easily judge the character of others by how they treat those who they think can do nothing for them.

Boolit Mold
    I do appreciate the reply, but I have been scouring all this info, plus youtube and other downloadable data. I'm only hesitant because I can't find a shotshell manual for the life of me. I will have one soon. However, without being able to read up to really get an understanding of the components, I struggle to jump in based on a random forum comment I found of 'I use cheddite data for T1'. I can't find any data with these hulls, and I don't want to trust random info and do something stupid.