Titan ReloadingInline FabricationRepackboxReloading Everything
WidenersRotoMetals2MidSouth Shooters SupplyLoad Data
Snyders Jerky Lee Precision
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Member

Boolit Man

Hello....
    I'm new to Boolits and just wanted to introduce myself! I'm not new to casting and have been since early 70's. Started with a Lee REAL muzzleloader mold ,a small frying pan(cast iron) and a bent tablespoon with hammered on pipe handle! I have several different .357 and 44 mag Lyman molds...Lyman Pot ...Lyman luber-sizer and lots of wheel weights! What I have not had has been TIME...but now I'm retiring after 35 yrs as USPS city carrier...so maybe I'll have some time to enjoy what I love ....shooting and reloading.... that includes casting!

Jimmy K

Boolit Buddy

Welcome to the board! Some real fine folks here, so sit back,grab some hot coffee & enjoy!!
    SI VIS PACEM, PARA BELLUM

Boolit Master
    Welcome aboard.

Moderator Emeritus
    Welcome to the board, Jimmy.

No time like the present to get started and remember, "The only silly question is the one YOU don't ask!"

Merry Christmas and a Happy New year from downunder,

John.
    John, a.k.a. Tiny or Stretch
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Cast Hunter

Welcome Jim. You're going to have fun in here.
    Boone and Crockett Club member
    <<----------------<<<<<<
    Pope & Young Club member

Boolit Master

Welcome aboard, Jimmy. I gave been on this board long enough (maybe 6 months!) to feel authorized to offer a welcome. This is the best board on the net (IM NEVER-TO-BE HO), and you will become ADDICTED! And it is a GOOD addiction!
    Echo
    USAF Ret
    DPS, 2600
    NRA Benefactor
    O&U
    One of the most endearing sights in the world is the vision of a naked good-looking woman leaving the bedroom to make breakfast. Bolivar Shagnasty (I believe that Lazarus Long also said it, but I can't find any record of it.)

Boolit Buddy

Welcome tot he board. These guys know their stuff.