Load DataMidSouth Shooters SupplyLee PrecisionRotoMetals2
RepackboxSnyders JerkyInline FabricationReloading Everything
Wideners Titan Reloading

Thread: Need help with Lee setup

Boolit Mold

Question Need help with Lee setup

I am new to the reloading game, and I just acquired a 3 hole Lee turret press with auto indexing. What dies are to be used with this press? I am not sure if all of the parts are there and I do not have the manuals. It seems as though there is a step I’m missing or something. How do you get the primers into the new shells?

Thanks, Kaiden

Banned
    Sounds like you are missing the primer arms and who knows what else.

Is this what you have ? Note primer arm under shell holder.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	s-l1000.jpg 
Views:	32 
Size:	30.1 KB 
ID:	237668

Please check for some YouTube videos.

I do not want to dismiss your comment and plea for help.

But Lee dies are cheap and effective. Buy carbide dies. Do not skimp on that.

You will need the priming arms.

Sounds like you got it used.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

Boolit Master
    Any standard (7/8-14) dies will fit, Lees work well enough. Contact them for a parts diagram or list, owners manual, whatever you can get. Without photos it's hard to say what you need.
    Warning: I know Judo. If you force me to prove it I'll shoot you.

Boolit Bub
    You can use pretty much any dies, As far as I know they are all the standard 7/8x14 thread, but there may be some oddball stuff. I'm happy with the Lee die sets, they're inexpensive, they work great and include the shell holder which is an extra purchase with the other manufacturers. Make sure you get the carbide set so you won't have to worry about lubing pistol brass.