RepackboxSnyders JerkyLee PrecisionTitan Reloading
Inline FabricationWidenersReloading EverythingLoad Data
MidSouth Shooters Supply RotoMetals2
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Glock has my attention

Boolit Grand Master

Glock has my attention

I started reading a book last night by Massad Ayoob on combat handguns and the practice thereof. He speaks highly of Glocks. I did a little research this morning and decided that the model 30 or 36 would be right for me.
    There are thousands of people out there that will tell me why I SHOULD buy one. I'd like to hear from anyone who disagrees as to why.

Boolit Master

In the Heart of N Alabama smack dab along Tornado Alley.
    I'm no Glock expert but I've owned 1 & shot several others. The grip angle is all wrong for me and it hurts my hand to shoot one.

Also go to Google & do a search on "Glock Kaboom"

That said, my son owns 2 & will not consider owning another brand of auto pistol.

Rick

In Remebrance

Glocks have been dependable for me for over 15 years. Be advised they aren't recommended for cast with factory barrels, the plastic parts nick, gouge, wear, abrade, and generally don't stand up well to rough use. They also don't rust. Factory plastic sights are dismal and wear too. They generally go bang every pull of the trigger and are accurate enough with jacketed. They are not pretty.

I'm sure if you pick up other books my Mr. Ayoob you'll find him praising several other makes with equal vigor. It' all part of the "Gun of the Month" club disease all mainstream gun writers seem to go through. But hey, he's feeding his family and he is a good writer.

Boolit Grand Master In Remembrance Four Fingers of Death's Avatar