PDA

View Full Version : organizing/storing apertures

hiram
10-18-2010, 02:20 PM
I have seen on Sagebrush a round organizer and on Buffalo Arms a rectangular organizer for storing front sight apertures.

Are there other types available? Where?

I have no idea what's good. What do you use?

I want to get something but I don't know what's good. I was thinking of a weekly pill box.

Thanks

Don McDowell
10-18-2010, 02:34 PM
Depends on what aperatures. I have the magnetic rectangular box that Shiloh sells for the Lee Shaver inserts, and the round one for the "Sharps" inserts.

hiram
10-18-2010, 03:09 PM
I have the Lyman 17A

schutzen
10-18-2010, 03:47 PM
These guys have a neat little rig.

shilohrifle.com.

Hubertus
10-19-2010, 01:35 AM
Hiram,

I am no expert by all means, but I had the pleasure of meeting a gentlemen by the name of Fred just this past weekend in Friendship.
His and his sons outfit is called Pioneer Products. Besides other needful things for the BPCR aficionado they sell aperture organizers that are round as many others. The only and most significant difference is - theirs are having a little steel ball inlayed in the body in a notch that matches notches in the rotator and will lock it in place so that it doesn't rotate too easily. That way the inserts will not come out unintentionally.

They don't have a website. I don't know whether I am supposed to post his number if you want to have it please send me PM.

Hubertus

Edit: I just found that Shiloh sells these arperture organizers, just have a look:
http://www.shilohrifle.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=34&products_id=160

Baron von Trollwhack
10-19-2010, 07:40 AM
You can use a little mint tin with a give away advertising fridge magnet cut to size in the bottom to hold them securely.
BvT

cajun shooter
10-19-2010, 11:55 AM
I bought the Sagebrush one from Harlan and it works great. The small magnetic one will fit in your pocket if needed. So I have both.

Kenny Wasserburger
10-19-2010, 03:18 PM