PDA

View Full Version : Saeco molds?

SnakeWrangler
06-27-2010, 10:20 PM
I am new to casting boolits, but I have plenty of experience casting fishing weights and I have been searching for a mold. I think that I have narrowed the field down, but would like some input from some of you.

I like the Saeco 3 cavity #929 (9mm, 145g, semi-wadcutter). Is this a good mold? My second question lies on where to purchase this mold? I found it on MidwayUSA, but that site said it would take up to 90 days. My secondary option for a mold looks to be the Lyman #356637 (9mm, 147g, Flat nose Bevel base). I was also wondering if I should go with a .358 instead of the .356 and how to determine which is better. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Kyle

Le Loup Solitaire
06-28-2010, 01:13 AM