PDA

View Full Version : How do you store sizer dies?

imashooter2
04-03-2010, 12:17 AM
I'm at the point where digging through a box to find the right diameter is a pain. What do you use for storage and organization?

How about a good source for dust tubes that fit reasonably close? Pill bottles are way too big.

leadman
04-03-2010, 01:46 AM
Go to a craft store and buy a divided plastic storage box. I have one that I can fit 2 dies in a section along with nose punches.

Bullshop
04-03-2010, 02:08 AM
I use an MTN 12 gauge range box. It has three stacking trays of 50. The dies are a good fit in the holes. I keep them arranged by caliber and progression of diameter in the same caliber. Really tough boxes that hold up well. I have been using the same one for about ten years and it has about 100 dies in it. I use a second one for the Lee type push through. Same deal, a good fit. That one is not as full, only about 50 or so in it.
BIC/BS

ozymandias
04-08-2010, 02:48 PM
My Lyman and RCBS (lubri)sizer dies fit nicely in plastic film cannisters. The diameters can be marked on the lid, and they in turn fit nicely in a cigar box.

Firebricker
04-08-2010, 03:47 PM
+1 on the divided plastic box. I bought two at acraft store one for sizer dies and one for gun cleaning. I print the sizing die dia on each drawer. On the gun cleaning I keep brushes & jags for each cal in drawers makes everthing easy to find. FB

Recluse
04-08-2010, 04:16 PM
My Lyman and RCBS (lubri)sizer dies fit nicely in plastic film cannisters. The diameters can be marked on the lid, and they in turn fit nicely in a cigar box.

+1 on the 35mm empty film canisters. I use the ones that Fuji film comes in since they are clear. A Dynamo label maker from Office Depot finishes it off (but we already had the label maker from a long time ago). I have a medium size three-drawer rubbermaid type of storage bin that I keep the sizing dies, gas checks, spare lubesizer parts, etc in.