PDA

View Full Version : Lyman 10# Big Dipper or Lee 10# Production Pot?

Jal5
03-16-2010, 07:59 PM
I am getting ready to take the plunge and buy one of these and need some advice. I know it is preference bottom pour vs. ladle but what are the other pros/cons of these two units. I am a beginner and want to get my equipment together. Thanks.

Joe

mooman76
03-16-2010, 10:45 PM
I've been ladle casting for 40 years. See no reason to change and it really just personal preference. I'd go with a 20# pot though. Only a little more and you will probably wish you did later on.

Le Loup Solitaire
03-16-2010, 11:09 PM