PDA

View Full Version : Possible New Job

redneckdan
06-16-2006, 08:58 PM
I turned in my app yesterday for a Master Machinist job here at MTU. Everbody keep yer fingers crossed fer me, I hope I nail this one.[smilie=f:

Four Fingers of Death
06-17-2006, 07:40 AM
Good luck pal, whats MTU?

dragonrider
06-17-2006, 09:29 AM
Good luck Dan

Duckiller
06-17-2006, 02:53 PM
MTU started out as Michigan School of Mines/Mining then became Michigan College of Mining and Technology(when I started)then 1 year as,I think Michigan University of Engineering and Technology ;Now Michigan Technological University (when I graduated , more than 2 score ago). It is a relatively small,6000, engineering school that used to focus on producing real world engineers not researchers. Winter weather is brutal. When I was there we suppored a small brewery. Bad but cheap beer.College students as a whole gave up on beer and went to pot. Brewery closed. Dan goodluck on getting the job. Duckiller

redneckdan
06-17-2006, 03:25 PM