PDA

View Full Version : Improvised "Beagling"

klausg
06-06-2006, 06:35 PM
Hey gang-

A little report from this weekend; in response to my advert. for a set of small handles, I ordered a set each from Beagle & Floodgate (Thanks again guys). Beagle was also kind enough to e-mail me some photos and acccounts of his more recent adventures in his enlargement technique of the same name. Well Saturday afternoon rolled around, and when I got home Floodgate's set of handles was waiting for me. Well since I have been staring at my 3118 for nearly two months, well you can probably guess what happened next. I started casting and man that mold throws perfect bullets:mrgreen: . However, per my usual luck, something had to be wrong. I started sizing (@ .314) and no resistance was felt, I measured a couple (no micrometer yet, just calipers) and they were around .311. Yup, I was the proud owner of around 200 perfect undersize boolits! Well this occurred around 2100hrs or so; too late to hit a hardware store, (not too mention Beagle had promised me some of his magic aluminum tape). So I loaded 50 of them, just to see what would happen with them. I threw the rest into the re-melt box and went to bed.