PDA

View Full Version : Wc820 ??

deepwaterco
12-18-2009, 09:58 AM
Good morning and happy Friday to all!!! I should introduce my self here, I have been floating around here for a while and have very much enjoyed the content. I have been shooting and reloading and casting boolits since I was 8 yrs old and I grew-up on the largest gunclub in Colorado. Guns,casting & reloading are a true passion for me just like most of you on here. I own a number of classic caliber long guns but handguns (big bore wheelguns) are my favorite! I just got my first FA in .475 Linebaugh and liked it so much I got a .41 mag as well. So here is my ? has anybody used wc820 (AA burn rate) in .475 or .41 and to what results? I have several pounds of this stuff that was given to me by a friend. I am casting LBT 400gn WFN .476 and LBT 250 WFN .411s. Any help would be most wonderful!! I am hoping to go after some elk next season here in Colorado with my .475 Deepwatercolorado

mike in co
12-18-2009, 10:57 AM
Good morning and happy Friday to all!!! I should introduce my self here, I have been floating around here for a while and have very much enjoyed the content. I have been shooting and reloading and casting boolits since I was 8 yrs old and I grew-up on the largest gunclub in Colorado. Guns,casting & reloading are a true passion for me just like most of you on here. I own a number of classic caliber long guns but handguns (big bore wheelguns) are my favorite! I just got my first FA in .475 Linebaugh and liked it so much I got a .41 mag as well. So here is my ? has anybody used wc820 (AA burn rate) in .475 or .41 and to what results? I have several pounds of this stuff that was given to me by a friend. I am casting LBT 400gn WFN .476 and LBT 250 WFN .411s. Any help would be most wonderful!! I am hoping to go after some elk next season here in Colorado with my .475 Deepwatercolorado

i use 820/aa9 burn rate in my 44 mags at the monthly steel shoot at the aurora gun club.