PDA

View Full Version : Dillon RL550B document

Tazman1602
12-17-2009, 09:05 PM
Hey guys,

Don't know how many of you use Dillon RL550B presses, I LOVE mine but it's OLD. Dillon has sent me many parts and instructions to get me going again but the breakdown for ENTIRELY taking apart my 550B was lacking a bit. I used to be a technical writer in computer engineering and believe if you can't put it in plain terms you don't understand it. I have taken pictures of the total breakdown and replacement of parts on my RL550B including the "toggle link" where the handle and the main ram attaches too.

I didn't want to post it here due to server space but will be happy send it to anyone who can open it in MS word. Or, if you have a place I can post it, I would be happy to as long as my name remains on the document.

Let me know and I will be HAPPY to save Dillon some customer service emails and HAPPY to save you the frustration. Dillon is an A#1 company that has NEVER welched on Mike's "No BS" warrenty to me.

Art

mike in co
12-18-2009, 01:11 AM
Hey guys,

Don't know how many of you use Dillon RL550B presses, I LOVE mine but it's OLD. Dillon has sent me many parts and instructions to get me going again but the breakdown for ENTIRELY taking apart my 550B was lacking a bit. I used to be a technical writer in computer engineering and believe if you can't put it in plain terms you don't understand it. I have taken pictures of the total breakdown and replacement of parts on my RL550B including the "toggle link" where the handle and the main ram attaches too.

I didn't want to post it here due to server space but will be happy send it to anyone who can open it in MS word. Or, if you have a place I can post it, I would be happy to as long as my name remains on the document.

Let me know and I will be HAPPY to save Dillon some customer service emails and HAPPY to save you the frustration. Dillon is an A#1 company that has NEVER welched on Mike's "No BS" warrenty to me.

Art