PDA

View Full Version : Casting boolits in WV

223tenx
04-25-2006, 09:00 AM
Guys,
I'm new to Castboolits (the forum, not the activity). Age 58-retired from chemical industry. I've been casting since 1979 and cast for 38-357, 9MM Mak, 44 mag, 45 acp and Colt and about 5 rifle calibers. I've lurked on this forum for over a year and feel like I know most of you. GREAT FORUM! I was wondering how many WV members are here and where in WV are you located? I'm in south central WV. !2 miles west of Charleston in a little town called Saint Albans.

44man
04-25-2006, 10:21 AM
Pete, I live close to Harpers Ferry. WHY HAVE YOU LURKED FOR SO LONG? Your input is valuable and we hope you contribute and stay with us.

223tenx
04-25-2006, 08:42 PM
44Man,
I guess I lurked long enough to realize this was a really worth while group. It seems a lot of forums are dominated by a few and you dare not disagree with them. I actually enjoy the spirited banter that shows itself here and it keeps the forum honest. There's a lot of checks and balances here and it does nothing but add to the credibility of the forum. I don't know that I'll be able to add much, but I sure have learned a lot.

454PB
04-26-2006, 12:48 AM
I've seen some of the damndest arguements over the sillyest subjects here, but nobody stays mad (or backs down). Not only that, it tends to force us bystanders to think.

Most all of this bunch will do about anything to help you. As you've seen already, there are new ideas and better ways to do things here everyday. Jump in and share your knowledge and experience.

jar-wv
04-27-2006, 09:09 PM
Pete. I haven't been in the forum long and am just getting started on my casting. I've got lots of bullets ready to load, but haven't shot any of my own yet. I've done a lot of reading on the subject but have learned far more here than in any book. I live near the town of Clarksburg in North Central WV, but my work takes me pretty much all over the state.

jar

223tenx
04-28-2006, 09:34 AM