PDA

View Full Version : I'm a killer. Pic Attached

mroliver77
04-20-2005, 11:21 PM
I have been practicing for a few months in the barn with the Lyman 358 91 WC over 4.5gr. Clays in my kids Astra 960 revolter. 30 foot range. TodayI was walking through the bottom when I spotted a fat chuck peeking out of his hole as I walked by. Only his front 1/4 stiking out. I pulled the gun as I turned and cocked and put the front sight on him and squeezed it off. I have been working on keeping my eyes open as I shoot and evidently it is working as I seen the bullet hit righ under his ear. It travelled through the skull and down the neck an exited just above his shoulder. He was anchored right there. I have been hunting and shooting for most of my life but this was my first varmint kill with a handgun.

buck1
04-21-2005, 12:29 AM
Good shootin tex!!! :)

Ed Barrett
04-21-2005, 01:09 AM
Congrats!!!!!!!!!

KCSO
04-21-2005, 09:19 AM
Baked over a rack in the oven those critters can be right tasty too.

9.3X62AL
04-21-2005, 11:22 AM
Nice work, indeed. Varminting with a handgun gets addictive in a hurry--no woodchucks out this way, but jackrabbits provide the same service hereabouts.

StarMetal
04-21-2005, 12:18 PM