PDA

View Full Version : Mosin Nagants at Big5 for $99

superior
08-29-2009, 12:39 PM
I have not gone over there to look at one yet, but for $99, is there a chance they may be in good condition? I dont want to end up with a wall-hanger and there's no way to know for sure if they will shoot.

swheeler
08-29-2009, 01:34 PM
I think you will find they are all arsenal recons and will shoot just fine, I personally have not seen any for sale with unusable bores. I paid 69.00?? years ago for 91/30, mine shoots .313 cast fine and loves the 250 gr oldfeller 8mm sized down with 748w and dacron, talk about SD. I also did a little HV testing with jacketed, the .310 -125 WW bullet for ak round, worked up to over 3200 fps, hum gophers with the mo-seen na-gaw. If you don't get one you'll kick yourself later.

klcarroll
08-29-2009, 03:22 PM
Hmmmm.........

I've been waffling about the purchase of a Mosin Nagant for a couple of years now.......

I suppose I should pick up one or two now, ....before they dry up too.

Where can I go to find a reasonable price on Boxer primed cases????

Kent

NuJudge
08-29-2009, 03:54 PM
Graff's is probably the cheapest for Boxer cases, but they are currently out of Prvi:
http://www.grafs.com/metallic/776

JIMinPHX
08-29-2009, 04:03 PM
Winchester makes boxer brass for those things too. My local shop had them on the shelf primed & ready to go when I was in there a few months ago.

Ron.D
08-29-2009, 04:38 PM