PDA

View Full Version : Cast is the way to go!!

qajaq59
08-12-2009, 09:32 AM
I've been reloading for many years, but I only started casting a few months back. And I have to say they can really be made to shoot accurately without too much trouble. Even the Lyman #311413, which was supposed to be horrid for accuracy, is shooting great in my .308. That's thanks to the loading tips I received in this forum. (By the way, there doesn't seem to be much info you might need that someone in here can't supply .)

I'm at the point where I'm not shooting any jackets in my rifles at all. And I'm not getting any leading, which may be more luck then wisdom. But either way it's great to be able to shoot all I want for very little money.

Nate1778
08-12-2009, 02:14 PM
Your absolutely right, even ordering Berry's bullets can get expensive, $90 per K for some calibers I shoot. Casting takes a major chunk out of the cost per round I use. My only issue with it thus far is one of the ranges that is closest to my home is "lead free" which suck, so I will be using the one near my work more often. Its a no brainer in my mind.

captaint
08-12-2009, 03:08 PM
Imagine that. A lead free shooting facility. Kinda like fat free ice cream. Not ice cream. Mike

Three44s
08-12-2009, 03:57 PM
I ranch so I own a personal lead bank! (actually multiple lead banks)

Three 44s

Shiloh
08-12-2009, 04:38 PM
There are to many knowledgeable folks on this forum to mention. Most are VERY generous in sharing the knowledge of years of experience. I am a better caster and my accuracy has improved from knowledge gained at this forum.

This is the best shooting forum I belong to.

Shiloh

putteral
08-12-2009, 04:41 PM
BIG + 1 on What Shiloh just said!
:drinks:

Treetop
08-12-2009, 04:44 PM