PDA

View Full Version : Is This Bud For You?

JohnH
07-17-2009, 10:17 PM
Every so often, it is time to ask two questions, what is your favorite casting music and what is your favorite casting beer? Now I realize the rools say no drinking while casting, and so's ya know I ain't talking about gettin' blasted on the job so to speak. But I do enjoy a cold frosty while I'm makin' and lubin' boolits. I also enjoy a variety of music from classical, to blues to blue grass. as to frosties, Yeungling Black and Tan or Budweiser American Ale. If neither of those are at hand, then a simple Pabst suffices. So what's on tap and speaker at your bench?

454PB
07-17-2009, 10:24 PM
I like beer, but I never drink beer while casting/loading or when on my motorcycle.

I like music too, in fact I am a musician, but I like to listen to talk radio while casting/loading......usually Dave Ramsey or Fred Thompson.

MT Gianni
07-17-2009, 10:38 PM
One of my rules to avoid lead ingestion is to never eat or drink anything in my casting area. All odors are particulites, if my wife can smell it it's in the air and on containers. If I get thirsty I clean up, wash arms hands and face then drink something. Smoking was another way of getting lead from hands to mouth than shortened the life of many old printers

runfiverun
07-17-2009, 11:26 PM
since my choices are the a.m. or the p.m. station, i usually listen to shawn hannity while i am casting,he usually keeps me riled up enough to produce a quantity of good boolits.
and yes i put the a.m and p.m. its on in the morning and at night,and doug chooses the p.m. music,unless you call him and ask for something different.

mooman76
07-17-2009, 11:39 PM