PDA

View Full Version : value of ww

terminal gravity
03-21-2006, 09:14 PM
As I am new to casting, I need some equipment. Talking to the other half, she thinks i should try to offset the cost by selling ww ingots (5 lb) at gunshows. Does anyone have an idea of what they might go for at a gunshow. Has anyone ever bought ww ingots at gunshows? TIA!

Bass Ackward
03-21-2006, 11:56 PM
As I am new to casting, I need some equipment. Talking to the other half, she thinks i should try to offset the cost by selling ww ingots (5 lb) at gunshows. Does anyone have an idea of what they might go for at a gunshow. Has anyone ever bought ww ingots at gunshows? TIA!

TG,

I .... think you are barking up the wrong tree. Besides, you pay to rent those tables in this neck of the woods. Here WW is free for the asking.

There are two ways to go. Buy quality that is guaranteed and it will pay dividends and appreciate. Or go the cheap route and use it and throw it away when it fails. There is some merit to both. Especially if you are not sure that this is the hobby for you.

Try looking at this from another angle. You buy the equipment now at today's high prices and maybe you sell it 20 years from now at those inflated prices on ebay or where ever. During that time, you learned alot about your sport and get to shoot at rates you can afford today. Hell, I have doubled my money on a lot of stuff I sold on ebay from what I bought it at and that was stuff I no longer needed. That produced "gains" that has bought even more inflated priced stuff.

Oh boy the money I am going to make 20 years from now!

versifier
03-22-2006, 01:46 AM