PDA

View Full Version : picture of the barn burning

Lloyd Smale
05-12-2009, 07:16 AM
still burning

badgeredd
05-12-2009, 07:37 AM
Lloyd,

I can see why you are sick at heart. The good thing is that you and yours weren't hurt. If that is what you came home to, I can see why you told them to let it go.

Edd

leadman
05-12-2009, 12:20 PM
This has made me think about how I store my reloading supplies. I reload and cast in my garage attached to the house.
I may have to put up a building in the back.

Trey45
05-12-2009, 12:34 PM
I reload and cast in my garage, it's detached but semi connected to the house via a breezeway. If my garage went up, it would take the house with it I'm sure. Lloyd, I know it may sound strange, but in a way you're kind of lucky, lucky in the fact that your reloading barn wasn't atached to your house! It's still a shame what happened, but it could have been a lot worse. I'm still fairly new to all of this, the part of all of this that I enjoy(ed) the most has been acquiring the tools necessary to cast, reload, size, lube, all that. Casting is great, as is reloading, but there's just something about unpacking that new press, or mould, or whatever and setting it up to use thats somehow more fun. Maybe it's the little boy having christmas aspect of it, but whatever it is, you get to do all that over again! Makes me want to buy a press now just thinking about it.

waksupi
05-12-2009, 07:30 PM
I hope my shop never catches fire. The fire department is about 3 miles away. They should be safe at that distance, and I will sure be getting far away! There is at least 50 # of BP in there, and lots of other goodies that go boom!

briang
05-12-2009, 09:12 PM
I'm getting chills looking at that pic

Springfield
05-12-2009, 09:21 PM