PDA

View Full Version : What's it all about?

lovedogs
02-16-2006, 07:42 PM
I'm new at this. You can probably tell. I can barely use my computer and this is the first time I've participated in a forum. So I really don't know all about it though I'm starting to get the hang of some of what goes on. For now, I'm wondering what those titles are below our user names... like Boolit Master, Boolit Man, Boolit Bub. Will appreciate your patience in putting up with my ignorance.

Lovedogs

9.3X62AL
02-16-2006, 07:46 PM
It's a descriptor that uses numbers of posts and/or length of time signed onto the site to assign a label. Many "bulletin board" sites have similar sorts of devices.

Don't feel like the only one here who is not gifted with deep computer knowledge. My feet are firmly planted in the late 19th Century when it comes to understanding technology.

NVcurmudgeon
02-16-2006, 08:18 PM
lovesdogs, Welcome to the greatest board on the internet. It is so great, that I go happily along in my computer ignorance and leave technicalities to Willy and Ken. Other descriptors are "Cast Boolits Master" for Willy the owner. "Administrator" for Ken "Generous Contributor," self explanatory, and "Moderator" for a few of us, selected for non-Nazi inclinations.

We love dogs too. Bo, the wonder Cockapoo, celebrated his fourteenth birthday the other day.

Frank46
02-17-2006, 03:22 AM
Love dogs, welcome to the asylum. We are not nuts but sometimes it helps. There are a bunch of great people on this board. Sooner or later you will meet them all. Just watch out for the cats and sheep. Frank

Wayne Smith
02-17-2006, 08:41 AM
Alfie? Is it just for the moment, you live? ...

Sorry, I couldn't resist.

And yet another thread hijacked!

lovedogs
02-17-2006, 07:24 PM