PDA

View Full Version : posting pictures

porthos
02-21-2023, 01:38 PM
took some pictures of a shotgun that i rust blued and want to post them in the gunsmithing section. i'm still learning about posting pictures. need help navagiting the process on this site??

LAGS
02-21-2023, 01:42 PM
I too need help posting pictures.
It isn't the site.
It is more because of me and my inability to understand computers and things like that.

dverna
02-21-2023, 02:13 PM
I had a heck of time. My issue was the file was too large. Cropping solved it for all the pictures except two. So I moved the camera farther away so I had more space to crop.

It kinds of sucks as the resolution is compromised. BTW this issue is only on this site for me. On the shotgun and SASS sites I use, I do not have to go through any gyrations and picture quality is much better.

There is likely a better and/or faster way so maybe others might any better solutions.

metricmonkeywrench
02-21-2023, 02:24 PM
To be able to upload here picture file size has been a recent issue for me. My old phone let me set a good low resolution for e-mailing/posting. My new phone is complicated as heck and wants to take 4k resolution pix and I cant seem to get it down to where i need it to be able to post directly. Also the format seems to make a difference and jpeg works the best for me. I don't post to 3rd party sites so I cant help there at all.

For posting here I have to pull the picture up on a computer, take a screenshot then pate it into PowerPoint crop it to final size and then re-save the pasted picture (right click on the pix-save as-jpeg format) picture from there to be able to post reliably. The screenshot "flattens" out the resolution and vastly reduces the size. I have yet to catch what the file size limit is.

Hope this helps

super6
02-21-2023, 02:30 PM