PDA

View Full Version : Looking for semi-autos with extended mags

Tokarev
01-31-2022, 02:15 PM
Since I've never owned a semi-auto shotgun and only ever handled a recoil-operated one 20+ years back I am a total noob and have no idea of the following:
Do 12ga 2 3/4 and 3" semi-auto shotguns with extended tubular magazines exist? After a lot of googling I could find a few models but nothing that satisfies my tastes.
It should have a tubular magazine, not super-tactical with a box magazine. I would prefer a Rem, Winchester, Ithaca or Stevens. No Mossberg or Browning and no Turks.
Do I have a chance to find something within the above constraints?

Winger Ed.
01-31-2022, 02:24 PM
Brownell's sells them for Rem. 1100s as an extension tube & spring.

Other places have them too, but check with the seller as they are regulated for export.

remy3424
01-31-2022, 03:30 PM
Just google "shotgun magazine extensions" again or stop at your LGS. I think you will find them for Rem, Win, Benelli and others. Not sure what you found or didn't find, but they are pretty common here. Pretty sure I could walk into the local Scheels store and they would have several in-stock...maybe different up north.

Tokarev
01-31-2022, 04:00 PM
I did not realize that 1100 still is being produced. Only ever saw them used in classified ads. This is a good start.

Google works strangely between me and my family. They get totally different results from me when they search for the same keyword. We have to walk to each other's PCs all the time, to see what results one of us got. So I am not surprised that I did not find extensions. Google hates me.