PDA

View Full Version : Something very disappointing

augercreek
12-28-2021, 07:45 AM
A young lady from our church is attending St. Olaf college and one of her professors is claiming that there is no such a thing as a miracle! I know this sort of teaching is happening all over in our universities. I would like prayer for Katie that her belief in Bible and her faith will not waiver what so ever. Thanks

Pine Baron
12-28-2021, 08:27 AM
Prayers of strength and God's blessings for Katie as she faces the forces not of this world.
As David wrote, “Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; for You are with me” (Psalm 23:4 NKJV)

Wayne Smith
12-28-2021, 09:10 AM
I've heard that preached in a Church! It may challenge her thinking, which College should, but should not bother her faith if it is grounded.

GhostHawk
12-28-2021, 10:31 AM
BS, Miracles happen as needed for worthy people. I know, I am a walking talking miracle myself.

I graduated High School at about the 4' mark. Today I am 5'8", 175 lbs and happily married for coming up on 26 years.

Miracles EXIST!

Wag
12-28-2021, 10:47 AM
As many of you know, I consider myself an atheist but I believe in miracles. I've seen a great many miracles in my life. Of course, saying that requires a definition which, to me, means that something happens that we simply don't understand. What you believe after that is up to you. Either believe that god performed the miracle for you or believe that there is some underlying factor that you don't know about. Either is fine.

As for young Katie, hopefully she learns that belief is something that cannot be assailed by the disbelief of another. If she has faith, she will not fear. That professor is completely out of line and she has no need to fear him!

--Wag--

USMC87
12-28-2021, 10:55 AM
Prayers for Katie!

Winger Ed.
12-28-2021, 11:28 AM
People believe what they do. I don't agree with many of them, but it's decisions they get to make.