PDA

View Full Version : Frontier Rust Remover Scrubber- This stuff rocks!

Hanzy4200
12-10-2021, 09:42 PM
I have been using this stuff for about 10 years. It is awesome! As great as it is, I rarely speak to anyone who has used it. It really is a hidden gem. It looks like a Brillo pad from your wife's sink. It takes off rust, carbon, and lead smear like a dream. The kicker is that it will not harm your bluing or scratch your mold surfaces. And they last, a long time. 2 pads have lasted me almost 10 years. I just spray it down with brake cleaner and throw it back on the shelf. Tonight I ordered 3 more direct from them, which is what prompted this post. I just used one, torn down and wrapped on a old bore brush, to clean out a badly pitted .50 cal inline bore.

I am in no way affiliated with them. I urge you to give them a try. They're $6 apiece, free shipping on 2.

Here's they're link - https://www.big45metalcleaner.com/

MUSTANG
12-10-2021, 09:49 PM
How do you think they would work on Brass cases to take the powder fouling off when neck sizing only and not wanting to run through all our normal cleaning steps for brass?

Nueces
12-10-2021, 10:03 PM
How do you think they would work on Brass cases to take the powder fouling off when neck sizing only and not wanting to run through all our normal cleaning steps for brass?

I've used the Frontier pads with good results, but think them too aggressive for soft brass. For that, I recommend some bronze wool, which also is good for cleaning rust and crud from fine blued surfaces.

MUSTANG
12-10-2021, 10:25 PM
I've used the Frontier pads with good results, but think them too aggressive for soft brass. For that, I recommend some bronze wool, which also is good for cleaning rust and crud from fine blued surfaces.

I have been using 0000 steel wool for this over the last 3 decades.

RickinTN
12-10-2021, 10:51 PM
Steel wool will take the blue off. This is probably bronze wool which will not.