PDA

View Full Version : Anyone trapping ?

Wolfdog91
11-17-2021, 04:52 PM
Guess this is the right place to put this lol. Any how wanted know who all else is laying some steel ?
Got some DP's and some fox sets out on a buddies deer property. It ain't much but getting pretty decent money for the coon carcasses and I'm just happy to have a opportunity at some K9's

https://i.postimg.cc/CRY0ptbR/received-585014835887931-1.jpg (https://postimg.cc/CRY0ptbR)

Paul D. Heppner
11-17-2021, 05:14 PM
I am, targeting mink and beaver. My son and I have only had sets out for four soaks. So far five beaver, 36 to 67 pounds, and one buck mink. Pelt prices are in the toilet, we make our money selling the castor glands at $80+ a pound. We go after mink because it's just plain fun trying to figure them out, plus I'm old school and always felt they were a trophy animal. I've been trapping for 56 years.

white eagle
11-17-2021, 05:17 PM
I'll be trapping fox and coyote this year
first time but after the coyote ate part of a deer I had to leave
over night I figured there are to many and needed to be thinned down some

cwtebay
11-17-2021, 05:28 PM
I will be trapping canis lupus primarily, but I definitely am having some pretty severe beaver issues that l will be addressing.

Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk

slownsteady22
11-17-2021, 05:50 PM
Coyote, Raccoon, beaver, and if I'm lucky bobcat and otter too.

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk

Edward
11-17-2021, 06:58 PM
Holding off until I can break even on buying Urine , till then my pee doesn't work and not gonna pay for UTV gas out of pocket to check sets that are empty .

Johnch
11-17-2021, 07:20 PM
I am trapping Muskrat , Raccoon and Coyote
I will set some Beaver traps when I get a chance , but I have to watch out for river otter
As there isn't open trapping for them in my area
I will be doing some Mink trapping in a week or so
But the main marsh I trap wants the mink as they help control the muskrats