PDA

View Full Version : Is there a way to bullet size on a press???????????

haff202
01-05-2009, 08:51 AM
I'm new to reloading and what I see on youtube has been great learning. There is a fellow who shows how he pan lubes his bullets in a silcon bread pan. My question is can you size your bullets with your press and not purchase a lyman lube and sizer tool? What is everything that is needed to do so.

garandsrus
01-05-2009, 09:07 AM
Haff202,

Welcome to the site...

Yes, you can use a Lee sizing die to size pan cast boolits on a press. Here is the link to Lee's (http://www.leeprecision.com/cgi/catalog/browse.cgi?1231160767.3454=/html/catalog/lubesize.html)site.

You can purchase the Lee sets through Midway, Grafs, and other online sources also.

John

jonk
01-05-2009, 09:49 AM
Not only that but the Lee dies are about the best for sizing in terms of concentricity, as they get pushed through nose first and therefore self center. Their only drawback is that you must pan lube or tumble lube first.

haff202
01-05-2009, 10:27 AM
When I get the cash I would like to get redding reloading press with all redding parts. From what I read people seem to jump product brands alot in this world of reloading. LEE seems to be the Kmart of reloading. Any thoughts?

EMC45
01-05-2009, 10:32 AM
Lee makes some awesome reloading eqipment! Don't believe the hype. A lot of people badmouth Lee because of their prices implying low prices mean junk. I thought that for years. Now I have plenty of red gear on my loading bench.

flutedchamber
01-05-2009, 12:00 PM
Lee makes some items that still have the big boys scratching their heads. They even have Dillon paying them a royalty for using their powder slide idea on the Dillon presses. Don't sell Lee short.

jameslovesjammie
01-05-2009, 06:03 PM