PDA

View Full Version : With No Ammo and No Reloading Supplies Available, Just How Smug Are You?

Liberty1776
03-01-2021, 01:04 AM
They looked at my garage and asked, "Why all the powder, bullets, primers and brass? Why not just buy the ammo you want to shoot?"

Then literally millions of people bought their first gun. And a couple boxes of ammo. 7,000,000 guns means 14,000,000 boxes of ammo. Hello ammo shortage. No ammo? "Perhaps I'll get into reloading." And there goes all the reloading supplies.

Being a reloader, I've got 10,000+ primers, bullets in all needed calibers, brass collected over the years when it carpeted the ranges and was just left there as scrap, powders by the pound, lead ingots, alloys, lead furnaces and bullet molds I've been collecting since 1979.

So now, with every supplier in America telling us, "OUT OF STOCK" just how smug are you that you are able to load and shoot at will?

I used to worry that 9mm cost me 12 cents to reload. Now it's a dollar per round to buy. Primers should be 3 cents each. If you can find them, they are 8 cents each.

You can't even find case gauges or resizing dies for sale. Even Lee shotgun slug molds are unavailable.

Seems everyone instinctively knows that when the government comes for your guns, you better be able to load your own.

How's your ability to reload going?

bimus
03-01-2021, 02:01 AM
In times like these we have stopped shooting guns that need more powder and shoot the more cast friendly guns that use 10 to 14 grains of Unique like our 30-30's and pistols .

ryanmattes
03-01-2021, 02:21 AM