PDA

View Full Version : Members new to casting and loading.

Bazoo
02-02-2021, 03:54 AM
I see a raft I new members, or members new to casting and or loading. I just wanted to offer my assistance, if I happen to be in your area, and you need some help learning, or figuring out what you need. I can show ladle casting, pan lubing, lubesizing, tumble lubing, and of course, loading.

I learned the hard way, and I'm still learning. It sure would have been nice if I could have had someone there to say, "the reason it ain't working is cause your mold is too cold".

I'm sure there are plenty of other members in different areas that are willing to help too, so speak up if you need help.

Winger Ed.
02-02-2021, 04:01 AM
I'm on board for that.

I'm always glad to teach the non-scientific, time honored, certified, and official- redneck ways of doing things.:bigsmyl2:

parson48
02-02-2021, 12:44 PM
I encounter quite a few on other sites who have questions regarding casting and powder coating- I always direct them toward this place. You can get good info from kindergarten to grad school level here!!

myg30
02-11-2021, 12:35 PM
I learned a lot reading on here about casting. My coworker got me started and interested but the technique and skills were all gotten here to cast good boolits !
After my wife and I get settled from moving, I too will be more than happy to assist a newcomer or old timer in casting and reloading.
I can’t wait to enjoy retirement ! Since I left work 12/31 I’m working harder at home and twice as busy building,sorting,fixing. The days are flying by.

Mike

miketowne
02-11-2021, 01:21 PM
iI am in Joelton,Tn and need all the help I can get. Not new to reloading but very new to casting.

Bazoo
02-11-2021, 05:53 PM
Welcome to the forum Mike. You ever make it up here? We need to get some traffic on this tread and connect members for casting lessons!

tinhorn97062
02-11-2021, 07:25 PM