PDA

View Full Version : Starting the Press Monitoring Computer for Rasberry Pi

Rcmaveric
10-24-2020, 03:58 PM
These have been around for a while. Seen them go for 450 and up. Most of the automated presses have them.

I saw on YouTube a guy made an analog system. Cool. Back ground on me I am an aviation electrician and fully understand wiring and analog. I have school and some basic experience in 3M (micro miniature maintenance) but never went that route in my feild. I drew up the schematics for it.

Well one day a project for my press called for a Rasberry Pi. Not to get into tech talk but but my laptop couldn't do it. I needed to see two webcams at once. So I can make sure primers are seated correctly and cases are charged.

Well last year I saw a random article pop up on my Google news. An older gentleman made one for less than 200 bucks. It was a makers fair. For once Google spying me paid off. So I thought, if he can do it then I can do it. Down side is I have zero experience in Python programming so this is an adventure of Newby. He never posted his code so I am working from scratch.

Since I all ready had the PI it only cost me 40 bucks in addition supplies to get

This is the flow chart to show what I am trying to achieve started.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20201024/2fb15078ccfb82b3775812dee3be3002.jpg

This is how I have it all wired. I dont have the LCD or the Distance sensor yet.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20201024/5259bd7ab681cefe6e3206afa8a90c5d.jpg

This the GUI (graphical user interface) i want to create.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20201024/231b7944462e9d4581cc07d872254d09.jpg

This is the optional LCD I want to make. Incase a GUI isn't wanted or all one needed is a round counter and primer warning.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20201024/3fdc88e08f13849690b5a5cbd691edb4.jpg

Sent from my SM-N970U using Tapatalk

Rcmaveric
10-24-2020, 04:20 PM