PDA

View Full Version : CNC machined lee 4 hole turret plate.

cstrickland
09-08-2020, 01:26 PM
It seems I member someone,maybe not here, but someone was making a CNC machined version. Not a cast like Lee original but an upgraded one.

anyone have information on this ??

Charles

onelight
09-08-2020, 01:59 PM
I have not seen those mentioned , maybe someone here has some info on them .
It would be a tough sell .
I have been using the Lee turrets for at least 30 years and never had an issue with any of them 3 or 4 hole.

cstrickland
09-08-2020, 02:49 PM
I have not seen those mentioned , maybe someone here has some info on them .
It would be a tough sell .
I have been using the Lee turrets for at least 30 years and never had an issue with any of them 3 or 4 hole.

Yeah I think they were marketed to be more precise, thats why I wanted a link or info so that I could see what was touted as an improvement.

Thanks

Misery-Whip
09-08-2020, 07:39 PM
Mikes reloading bench.com but his are for the loadmaster. Those are the only cnc die plates I know of.

cstrickland
09-08-2020, 07:41 PM
Mikes reloading bench.com but his are for the loadmaster. Those are the only cnc die plates I know of.

thank you I actually think that is what I saw !!

kywoodwrkr
09-08-2020, 08:34 PM
Take a second look at the Lee four hole turret die holder.
Think, how will I mill the perimeter?
Square hole in bottom? Which I presume keeps the square drive rod from rising as well as driving turret.
Additional weight if left solid, extra work if bottom drilled /milled out.
$12.99 looks like a deal to me, CNC mill operator make $30+ to ? per hour..
Motion smoothness might be improved by hand deburring the turret a little bit.
I have drawn up some CNC operations for making some, but $12.99?
Free machine(s) time, free material, free tools, I'll pass.

mdi
09-09-2020, 12:03 PM