PDA

View Full Version : Looking for new leather wallet reccomendations.

Cole440
08-31-2020, 04:58 PM
I am in need of a new wallet. I was hoping to give my hard earned money to a craftsman and not Communist China. I thought I've seen a few leather makers here in the threads or s&s. Any reccomendations or insight is appreciated!
-Cole

dragon813gt
08-31-2020, 05:18 PM
I can’t help but am posting in hopes that you can find someone. I would gladly pay to have the “smallet” that I carry copied. It’s foreign made but I’m more than happy to pay someone in the US a good bit to make one.

BigAlofPa.
08-31-2020, 05:36 PM
My last wallet i bought at a leather shop. Had it over 10 years now. Bought it neer Williamsport PA. Not sure if they ship or not.
http://www.willardssaddlery.com/

LUCKYDAWG13
08-31-2020, 05:43 PM
I have been using a front pocket wallet now for over 10 years and love it also helped with my lower back pain MADE IN THE U.S,A,
https://www.rogue-industries.com/products/rogue-front-pocket-wallet-in-american-bison-leather

porthos
08-31-2020, 05:54 PM
Filson packer wallet; bigger than standard size

Wheelguns 1961
08-31-2020, 06:24 PM
Checkout Hank’s belts. They have some good looking wallets. I don’t have one, but I do have one of their belts, and it is nice.

Outpost75
08-31-2020, 06:30 PM
Why a leather wallet? Better to have something which protects your credit cards from RFID eavesdropping. I carry an RFID shielded Traveler Wallet from CountyComm

https://countycomm.com/collections/wallets/products/traveler-wallet-by-maratac?variant=27639124486

Flailguy
08-31-2020, 06:39 PM
I bought a wallet and a belt from these guys both appear to be very good quality and American made.

https://www.nstarleather.com/optimizer/category/LeatherMensWallets.html

megasupermagnum
08-31-2020, 06:49 PM