PDA

View Full Version : Sights for BPCR

Lumpie
11-13-2008, 04:26 AM
I am not an expert sights, however I find it quite amazing to see some of the guys that I shoot with spend thousands on a rifle, and put a $50.00 sight on them. I read on this forum about almost everthing that you could think of. Guys buy a custom rifle, and can not get it to shoot for sour apples. Then when asked if they had slugged the barrel, they say its too imposing. Make lube from everthing from rabbit dung, to paste wax. Make their bullets from anything they can find. Ie old batteries fish sinkers, and almost anyother thing that will melt. Never have a thought if they can replicate their process, involving synthesis or artficial modifications. I am not intending to step on anyones toes, just expressing some Brain tumor induced thoughts. I can not cast now. Doctors say that this might speed up my demise. I have done this for over fifty years. I don't ever recall using wheel weights to make bullets, but if I did it was long ago. If any of you guys can look at this as humor to make myself think of something other than my condition, I would ask only for your prayers. If you are interested in some quality Tang sights, and windage ajustable front sights, call Mr Tom Chase at (405) 635-0101 His sights were the talk of this years Quigley Shoot. He lives In Oklahoma City Okla. Lumpie

montana_charlie
11-13-2008, 01:18 PM
I tend to think along the same lines, Lumpie.
It also makes me tighten up when the guy you described finally crows about the great group he got yesterday...3 inches at 25 yards.
CM

Gellot Wilde
11-14-2008, 05:02 AM
Yeah, it's a worldwide thing I guess, still takes some understanding though.

Idaho Sharpshooter
11-16-2008, 03:13 AM
well...