PDA

View Full Version : Large selection of molds.....need help

Smokepole50
03-18-2019, 04:56 PM
Hey guys I decided to post this here to see if there is any interest in a group of molds I have the chance to buy. I am not a mold expert but they are mostly large caliber GC molds made by the best makers. This guy that had them liked really big bullets. I would not mind owning a couple of the molds but will never need or use them all. So I am asking here if there is any interest in them. I have to buy them all if I get them so I will need to find new homes for a bunch of them before I lay down the cash for them. I am thinking the average price of these molds with handles will be 50% of what the mold and handles cost new. At that price I figure I can break even with keeping a couple 3 molds for my own future desires and giving the rest away to who ever wants them as time goes on. Hopefully they are barely used and everyone can possibly get a deal if you need one of these calibers.

Thanks for looking,

Randall

NOTE: This a post seeking information and interest. It is not an offer to sell, please do not make an offer to buy.

MT Gianni
03-18-2019, 10:03 PM
I don't see any real stinkers that would be hard to sell. I believe the average resale should be about 50% or retail for used molds unless there are other factors, therefore my acquisition price would reflect that. You may have to wait 5-6 months to clear your money back.

Smokepole50
03-21-2019, 04:02 PM
Well.....I was told there was a large interest in these molds but I see nobody has posted specific interest in any given mold. Maybe we can't without breaking the rules. All I wanted is comments saying I would be interested in mold such and such. No offers to buy, just a warm fuzzy to make me feel better about dishing out what I consider a fair sum of money just to set on the molds for years.

Regards, Randall

Harter66
03-21-2019, 08:55 PM