PDA

View Full Version : Dick Lee

ubetcha
10-03-2018, 07:03 PM
Was talking
to my brother today and he told me that his wife had either read or heard that Dick Lee had past away. Will find out more on Saturday. I had met and shot with Dick several years ago when I was a range officer at a LGS that had indoor bullseye leagues. Great person to talk to and very knowledgeable in guns and reloading. He had asked me what I was shooting for bullseye, and I said a 357 with 148gr wadcutters. He asked if I had tried anything lighter in bullet weight, and I said I wasn't aware that there was anything lighter in wadcutters. The next week he handed me a single cavity 116gr dew and said to try this. If it didn't work out I should just throw it away. Well they worked pretty good but my 148gr load was shooting pretty good the way it was, but the other range officer had a bad wrist on his shooting hand and the 116gr worked for him. I still have that mould and as far as I know, its a one of a kind and given to me by Dick Lee himself. If what I heard was true, I'm sad to hear it. RIP my friend.

NoZombies
10-03-2018, 07:12 PM
However folks might feel about his individual products, I don't think anyone would question the mans contributions to reloading.

RIP

Dusty Bannister
10-03-2018, 07:23 PM
https://www.legacy.com/obituaries/jsonline/obituary.aspx?page=lifestory&pid=190321090

Lee, Richard of Hartford passed away September 22, 2018 at 88 years. Born in Milwaukee, he is survived by his wife Marlene and five children; Linda Hauser (Mark), Mary Krentz (Dan Komp), John (Nancy), Susan Knickrehm and Robert (Agnes) and 14 grandchildren and 6 great grandchildren and his sister Dorothy. He was the founder of Lee Precision. Private services planned. Memorials to St. Peter's Church in Slinger or Alzheimer's Foundation. The Phillip Funeral Home of West Bend is assisting the family.

pressonregardless
10-03-2018, 07:29 PM
https://leeprecision.com