PDA

View Full Version : Pictures of a good start. Thanks Y'all!

Leadforbrains
09-09-2008, 12:45 PM
Hey fellow Booliteers. I just wanted to share some pictures of my setup that I am now using. All the info posted on this forum was a big help. I am still planning to buy more molds and other stuff as the funds become available.

HATCH
09-09-2008, 12:54 PM
Looks like you have been busy!
all you need now is some 6 cavity molds and you will be going to town.

Leadforbrains
09-09-2008, 02:28 PM
Looks like you have been busy!
all you need now is some 6 cavity molds and you will be going to town.

I have a long list of equipment I need (want). I just got an RCBS lubrisizer, and now I have a whole other list of top punches and sizer dies that I want for this thing.
This here Lead castin' addiction of mine is gittn' purty bad

HATCH
09-09-2008, 02:30 PM
I am just starting out myself, but like I said above you got a good start...
I am gonna try to get atleast 40lbs of lead every month for a while.
Got to be able to feed my habit when I am a old man...
You like that MAG 20?

Leadforbrains
09-09-2008, 02:38 PM
Yes I do like the Mag 20. It is the mag dipper model without the pour spout at the bottom. I used a friends Lee bottom pour pot for a while and that thing just dripped all over the place. It kind of turned me off the bottom pour method. I like to keep things as simple as possible anyways.
Amen to stocking up on the lead!

copdills
09-09-2008, 03:56 PM
Looks Great lots of silver GOLD on that bench LOL

jameslovesjammie
09-10-2008, 04:42 AM
I love picture threads!!! Good looking setup.

I'm new to casting myself and I can't express enough how much information and encouragement I've gotten here. I check this site about 4 times a day. Such a wealth of information and great people.

That's a nice shiny pile of ingots you've got there! Looks like you're off to a great start already!

kodiak1
09-10-2008, 09:58 AM
By tne pile of ingots you must be a leadfor brains LOL.